Running at Dawn

I am interested to know when other people who run find their perfect time. Even if we cannot run at that time every day, when do you enjoy pounding pavement?

For me it is in the morning when the sun is just coming up. There is nothing as wonderful as seeing the beautiful colours begin to emerge from the darkness and turn to blue. Right now that time is 6am, come summer I may be up at 5 or 5:30 to escape the heat.

early morning run

 

Just being outdoors this early with barely anyone around is fabulous! As the morning moves towards 7am there are more cars but with exams for undergraduate students, there are no students around campus when I ran through it this morning. The joy of being one of the only people awake makes me feel like I conquered something amazing, beating everyone else who is still fast asleep in their beds.

Spring is springing and I am excited to be out bright and early, jump starting my day. This morning I listened to some of “The Paleo View” podcast by Stacy Toth and Sarah Ballantyne. The topic was exercise, go figure haha!

I also have a great new song I added to my playlist to get you running.

Run Boy Run by Woodkid (from Divergent) 

Have a wonderful day! Hold your head up high, put your best foot forward, and be confident in who you are no matter what!

 

2 thoughts on “Running at Dawn

Leave a Reply

